dsp magazineMotor sportsOther Sports

Top drivers honoured

THE World Touring Car Championship’s (WTCC) top three drivers — Jose Maria Lopez, Yvan Muller and Tiago Monteiro — were honoured at the FIA Prize Giving ceremony in Vienna last week.

Even before the season-ending race in Qatar, Argentinian Lopez had already been crowned the champion, for the third season in a row.

The 33-year-old, who is quitting WTCC, won nine races this season including a double at Germany’s Nurburgring round. He also had seven pole positions and eight fastest laps.  

Related Articles

Back to top button