Motor sportsOther Sports

Schlesser wins Abu Dhabi Challenge

ABU DHABI: Frenchman Jean-Louis Schlesser won the sixth Abu Dhabi Desert Challenge on Friday.

The UAE’s Khalifa Al Mutaiwei finished second while France’s Patrick Sireyjol took the third place on the podium.

The next round of both the FIA and FIM World Cups will be the inaugural five-day Sealine Cross-Country Rally, organised by the Qatar Motor and Motorcycle Federation from April 15 to 21.


1. Jean-Louis Schlesser (FRA)/Konstantin Zhilstov (RUS) Schlesser Buggy             21h 39m 16s

2. Khalifa Al-Mutaiwei (UAE)/Andreas Schulz (DEU) Mini All4 Racing                      23h 16m 35s

3. Patrick Sireyjol (FRA)/Francois-Xavier Beguin (FRA) SMG Buggy                       24h 02m 32s

Related Articles

Back to top button