Cricketicc cricket world cup

Squads for ICC World Cup 2023 locked

DOHA: The squads for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India have been locked in ahead of the tournament opener between England and New Zealand on 5 October. 

India will be looking to become the fourth consecutive host nation to win the tournament, a run which began when they lifted the trophy themselves in 2011.

Their 15-man squad will be captained by Rohit Sharma.

Defending champions England, welcome back Ben Stokes, who has come out of ODI retirement as his side look to retain the trophy, while Kane Williamson will be hoping to win his fitness battle having been named to lead 2019 runners-up New Zealand. (ICC Media)

Related Articles

Back to top button