Pakistan name 18-player squad for Ireland and England

Lahore: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) today announced its 18-player squad for the upcoming T20I series against Ireland (10-14 May) and England (22-30 May).

The squad will be reduced to 15 players for next month’s ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 after the first T20I at Leeds on 22 May to meet the ICC’s 24 May deadline.

The men’s national selection committee has recalled fast bowler Haris Rauf, along with all-rounders Hasan Ali and Salman Ali Agha, in the 18-player squad.

The two cricketers who did not make the cut from the original 17-player squad that faced New Zealand are wrist spinner Usama Mir and fast bowler Zaman Khan.

Pakistan squad for Ireland and England is:

Babar Azam (captain)
Abrar Ahmed
Azam Khan
Fakhar Zaman
Haris Rauf
Hasan Ali
Iftikhar Ahmed
Imad Wasim
Mohammad Abbas Afridi
Mohammad Amir
Mohammad Rizwan
Muhammad Irfan Khan
Naseem Shah
Saim Ayub
Salman Ali Agha
Shadab Khan
Shaheen Shah Afridi
Usman Khan

Haris Rauf and wicketkeeper/batter Azam Khan were sidelined for the New Zealand T20Is due to injuries, while middle-order batter Muhammad Irfan Khan and wicketkeeper/batter Mohammad Rizwan were rested from the two T20Is in Lahore due to niggles.

Related Articles

Back to top button