Malik gets maiden India call-up for T20 series against South Africa

NEW DELHI: India on Sunday announced an 18-member squad for the upcoming 5-match T20I series against South Africa.

KL Rahul will lead the team in the absence of Rohit Sharma who has been rested along with senior members, including Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.

All-rounder Hardik Pandya and wicketkeeper-batter Dinesh Karthik make comebacks to the squad while left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh gets his maiden call-up along with SunRisers Hyderabad’s tearaway pacer Umran Malik.


KL Rahul (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Related Articles

Back to top button